When Windass Wellied the Wembley Winner

deanwindassST_450x300

Dean Windass changed my views
On that wonderful Wembley day
And I just want to thank him
To him I’d like to say…
I never did like football!
It made boys in my class so cross.
To have a teacher who didn’t care much
About a Tigers win or loss.
The kids could never persuade me
To change my mind at all,
But it took a few short seconds
After you kicked that Wembley ball.
I was struck and have not recovered,
Of the game I’m now a fan,
And if anyone asks what changed my mind
I’ll say Dean Windass was the man

Lin Priest

Geef een reactie

